Statsme/Amx stats help

Post Reply
kitten
A regular
A regular
Posts: 44
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC40BgXanDqOYoVCYFDSTfHA
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:03 pm

Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by kitten »

Hello,

I have a problem. Recently our server has inherited a statsme bug that apparently is known and there is no real fix for. Regardless of what I do in the config, statsme continues to reset every 24 hours.

I have been on live chat before and I searched through the forums and can't seem to find any answers but this. Shutting off statsme and turning AMX stats back on.

Can someone please put down step by step instructions on how to do this? Please be as specific as possible. I am not an idiot by any means but have little understanding of what I am trying to do here. THank you in advance.


Just to clarify:

I want to completely turn off statsme permanently on my server.

I want to turn on AMX stats in place of statsme.


This way we have some in game stats. The website stats are fine but players like to see stats in game and when they reset every day, it can be frustrating for those who want to continue their reign! =D

I am also hoping that during matches, I won't have to worry about seeing the message of "Viking has dropped the bomb" and "Viking as picked up the bomb" anymore.

Please only post if you have something helpful. Thank you!
User avatar
Nick|NFo
Former staff
Former staff
Posts: 2252
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 1:56 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by Nick|NFo »

You open your addons/amxmodx/configs/plugins.ini and enable the stats plugins under their own section such as statsx.amxx. You enable them by removing the ; from in front of them.

You can disable statsme on your easy setup page of the control panel. By disabling statsme, you remove the picked up and dropped the bomb messages.
-Nick
kitten
A regular
A regular
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:03 pm

Re: Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by kitten »

Sorry for the late reply. I had several things come up over the last week. I just made the changes and will jump on the server this evening. Thank you for your help!
kitten
A regular
A regular
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:03 pm

Re: Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by kitten »

Hello,

I did what was said and I noticed that there is no in game stat tracking with the AMX stats. Do I need to enable CSX Module and enable

Code: Select all

; Counter-Strike
restmenu.amxx		; restrict weapons menu
;statsx.amxx		; stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
;miscstats.amxx		; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
;stats_logging.amxx	; weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)
Thank you in advance!
User avatar
Nick|NFo
Former staff
Former staff
Posts: 2252
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 1:56 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by Nick|NFo »

You have to remove the ; from in front of the stats plugins in order to enable them. ; is a form of commenting.

It should look like:

Code: Select all

; Counter-Strike
restmenu.amxx      ; restrict weapons menu
statsx.amxx      ; stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
miscstats.amxx      ; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
stats_logging.amxx   ; weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)
-Nick
kitten
A regular
A regular
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:03 pm

Re: Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by kitten »

Nick|NFo wrote:You have to remove the ; from in front of the stats plugins in order to enable them. ; is a form of commenting.

It should look like:

Code: Select all

; Counter-Strike
restmenu.amxx      ; restrict weapons menu
statsx.amxx      ; stats on death or round end (CSX Module required!)
miscstats.amxx      ; bunch of events announcement for Counter-Strike
stats_logging.amxx   ; weapons stats logging (CSX Module required!)
OK, got it. I did all but the miscstats.amxx because I don't know what announcements they are referring to here. I have stats working but noticed that it was never reset. The stats were actually from when I shut off the AMX stats during the first couple months of having the server.

I checked again this morning and the stats appeared to be reset.

How would you reset the stats? What file adjusts the settings?

Thank you in advance.
User avatar
Nick|NFo
Former staff
Former staff
Posts: 2252
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 1:56 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Statsme/Amx stats help

Post by Nick|NFo »

You set the cvar csstats_reset to 1 in the console for the server, then change maps.

Ex: rcon csstats_reset 1

By default, it resets once it has reached 3500 players. This is controlled in the amxx.cfg by its maxsize cvar.
-Nick
Post Reply