Server rentals :: NFOservers.com

Forums

All times are UTC - 8 hours



Author Message
 Post subject: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 7:19 pm 
Offline
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 9:41 pm
Posts: 1168
Is there one?
I need maps to switch a bit faster, players leave when the we are sitting on the score screen for 10+ seconds.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 7:34 pm 
Offline
Staff
Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Posts: 1136
Location: Big Bear, CA
Yes there is, and it is mp_chattime which defaults to 10 if not set.

_________________
TimeX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:47 pm 
Offline
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 9:41 pm
Posts: 1168
TimeX, I changed mp_respawn time to 5 seconds, but it still says the respawn time is around 13-15 seconds. Any idea?

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 9:34 pm 
Offline
Staff
Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Posts: 1136
Location: Big Bear, CA
Make sure the map changed at least once after setting it in you configs. Also, check via rcon that it is actively running at 5.

If all that checks out, it may be that the map or game mode is overriding the setting.

_________________
TimeX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:00 pm 
Offline
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 9:41 pm
Posts: 1168
timeX, when I check in rcon: mp_respawn it says unknown command
is it mp_respawntime 5
or is it mp_respawnwavetime 5?

_________________
Image
Image


Last edited by IcEWoLF on Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:03 pm 
Offline
Staff
Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Posts: 1136
Location: Big Bear, CA
Sorry about that, not sure how I missed the setting name. The correct setting is mp_respawnwavetime

_________________
TimeX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:04 pm 
Offline
This is my homepage
This is my homepage

Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 9:41 pm
Posts: 1168
np, thanks for the help.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: mp chattime for TF2?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 10:42 pm 
Offline
Staff
Staff
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:24 am
Posts: 1136
Location: Big Bear, CA
Sure thing. :)

_________________
TimeX


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 12:16 am
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group